Waldorf Salad with Dijon Dressing

I had good intentions of following this recipe.  But here’s the thing.  I had *most* of the ingredients for this, and I was really, really hungry.  And I liked the idea of this recipe, because it didn’t involve mayonnaise.  Susan and I have started another Whole 30 program, so we aren’t eating store-bought mayonnaise, and I’m usually too lazy to make it from scratch.  Rather, I am not lazy, because mayonnaise takes five minutes to make, but I forget to take an egg out and bring it to room temperature before I want to eat.  But you should make some homemade mayonnaise.  Here’s the link at The Clothes Make the Girl:  Mayonnaise.

So anyway, Waldorf Salad with Dijon Dressing sounded pretty tempting.  So I made it.

Tarragon-Dijon Vinaigrette

Chicken Salad

Except I didn’t have any tarragon, so I skipped that, and I added the juice of half a lemon, and I didn’t have white wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar.  Oh yes, and I added grapes.  And I didn’t have chicken, so I used tuna.  Oh, and I used the whole apple, instead of just half, and used white onion instead of red.

All in all, it tasted pretty close to this recipe, also from The Clothes Make the Girl, but I couldn’t “test” that recipe, since I make it all the time!

So for what it’s worth, my dinner was delicious!

One response to “Waldorf Salad with Dijon Dressing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

