Fennel Crusted Pork chops!

Fennel Crusted Pork Chops

 

Greetings from Susan again!  I’ve got a good one for you today.  This is not really a recipe, it’s just something we do – a lot – because it is so fabulous.

What I liked:  I love the taste of these chops!  The fennel combined with the salt and pepper gives the pork a sweet salty taste that you will love.  The ingredients list is amazingly simple and the house will smell divine while you are cooking.  They freeze really well too – that is if you have any leftovers!

What I did not like:  It’s hard to believe, but it’s true.  There is not one thing that I do not like about this recipe – try it and see if you agree!

Ingredients:

 

–         Boneless pork chops – I buy the four pack of moderately thick chops.

–         2 to 3 Tablespoons of Olive oil or Coconut oil for frying

–         2 to 3 Tablespoons of Fennel seeds – chop them up!

–         Salt and Pepper to taste – I use ~ 2 to 3 teaspoons of salt and ~ 1 teaspoon of pepper.

Preparation:

1.)Mix chopped fennel seeds, salt and pepper together in a small bowl.

2.)Heat up the oil in your frying pan and rub half of the fennel mixture over the chops – toss them fennel side down into the pan and rub the remaining half on top.

3.)Cook till they are done – flipping them as needed.  Then enjoy!

2 responses to “Fennel Crusted Pork chops!

  • Annalisa M Dahlen

    I made this tonight. I did change the prep up a little bit. I put the fennel into my repurposed coffee grinder that I use for herbs. I pulsed the heck out of it then poured it into a small bowl along and mixed in the salt and pepper. I then poured olive oil into a rubbermaid container and pressed the pork chop into the olive oil to lightly coat and poured some of the herb mix onto the chop and rubbed it into the meat. Then I left them in the container and let them rest in the fridge a few hours. When I cooked the pork I heated a pan up to medium heat and laid the pork in with no oil. they cooked slow enough that the herbs crusted up and did not fall off. It was sooooo so good!! thank you so much for posting this recipe. it’s going into my dinner rotation.

Leave a Reply

