Primal Sloppy Joes

I admit that I am sometimes not much of a “foodie.”  Don’t get me wrong – I like almost all food – dim sum, sushi, tapas, bulgogi – you name it, I’ve eaten it and mostly liked it

But sometimes I just want comfort food.

That’s part of the appeal of sloppy joes.   Familiar?  Yes.  Easy?  Yes?  Freezer-friendly?  Yes.

I also appreciate recipes which have no weird ingredients that cause me to run out to the store.

This version from Purely Primal is primal (except arguably for the ketchup):

 Purely Primal Sloppy Joes

I made this into Sloppy Joe salad, topped it with greek yogurt, and served it with a side of sweet potato fries! Yummy and satisfying.

For those of you who read my meat-grinding post – this is what became of the ground sirloin!

Leave a Reply

