Rachel Ray’s Pork Chops Slathered in Mustard Butter

Honestly, I have several other recipes in ‘queue’ for this blog, but I made this tonight for dinner and had to share it.  This recipe does contain butter, so I guess it is technically ‘primal’ instead of ‘paleo’, so sorry about that.  If you do use butter every once in a while, this would be a good way to do it!

Image

What I liked:  Holy cow, this was easy and yummy and looks like it took a ton of effort.  My four year old said it was like we were in a ‘fancy restaurant!’

I found the recipe from Rachel Ray’s 30 Minute Get Real Meals.  She made hers with bacon-braised napa, but I did not have any of that, so I made mine with green beans.

Ingredients:

–         4 pork chops

–         Salt and pepper to taste

–         EVOO

–         4 Tablespoons butter, very soft

–         2 Tablespoons grainy mustard (I used 1 Tablespoon Dijon and 1 Tablespoon Plain Mustard because that is what I had in the fridge!)

–         2 Tablespoons fresh chopped flat-leaf parsley

–         Splash of Apple Cider Vinegar

Instructions

(Serves 4):

 

–         Heat EVOO in frying pan.  Sprinkle pork chops with salt and pepper and sauté until done.

–         While pork chops are cooking, mix butter, mustard, parsley and apple cider vinegar in small bowl.

–         Serve pork chops with 1 Tablespoon mustard butter on top.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

